Regret doing CS, don't know what to do now.

S

SplashJuice

Iron
I regret this cursed degree, it's difficult and you need a lot of patience for it, that wouldn't be a problem if the job market for it wasn't so fucked. It's getting harder and harder to land an internship and job after university.

I should have gotten into Electrical Engineering or Civil Engineering, at least there's plenty of jobs in that at my location, whereas in CS it doesn't seem promising anymore.

I'm in 3rd year and I feel like it's way too late now to switch now since I'm nearing the end of the degree. I still haven't found an internship yet, should I keep at it, if not what alternatives are there?

• +1
Reactions: denthegodking, Pride, St.TikTokcel and 3 others
you and many CS grads will end up on IT helpdesk the way the market is going Lol

• +1
Reactions: Respalier, denthegodking, rand anon and 1 other person
I regret this cursed degree, it's difficult and you need a lot of patience for it, that wouldn't be a problem if the job market for it wasn't so fucked. It's getting harder and harder to land an internship and job after university.

I should have gotten into Electrical Engineering or Civil Engineering, at least there's plenty of jobs in that at my location, whereas in CS it doesn't seem promising anymore.

I'm in 3rd year and I feel like it's way too late now to switch now since I'm nearing the end of the degree. I still haven't found an internship yet, should I keep at it, if not what alternatives are there?
offer people work for free for like a week, if they like it they will hire but if they dont then you have work experience on your resume

• +1
Reactions: Respalier, Crimson and SplashJuice
offer people work for free for like a week, if they like it they will hire but if they dont then you have work experience on your resume
It's scary how many people in the IT field are resorting to this

• +1
Reactions: Respalier, denthegodking and Crimson